Source: No-Till Farmer news release

Do you feel you are taking a responsible approach to nutrient management on your farm? Or do you know a no-tiller who takes an efficient, environmentally sound view of fertilizer application? If so, we’re encouraging you to nominate yourself or that no-tiller by Friday, Oct. 31 to be considered for the Responsible Nutrient Management Practitioners Program.

The 7th annual program will recognize the practices of three no-tillers during the National No-Tillage Conference in Cincinnati, Ohio, on Jan. 16, 2015. All three recipients will receive free travel and hotel accommodations courtesy of Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizers, as well as free registration ($359 value) fromNo-Till Farmer to attend the 23rd annual no-till event.

The three individuals will share their fertility practices with attendees during a panel discussion at the Friday noon luncheon. In addition, all three no-tillers’ practices will be shared in an article in the April 2015 issue of No-Till Farmer.

Nominations will be accepted until Friday, October 31.

Here is a list of past award recipients:

2009 – David Brandt, Carroll, Ohio; Mike Starkey, Brownsburg, Ind.; Ed and Dan Wilkinson, Gettysburg, Pa.

2010 – Allen Dean, Bryan, Ohio; Jack Maloney, Brownsburg, Ind.; Davis, Ryan and Greg Bell, Des Arc, Ark.

2011 – Jordan Bennett, Hermiston, Ore.; Larry Bonnell, Pittsford, Mich.; and Jeff Garman, Colfax, Ill.

2012 – Bob Bottens, Cambridge, Ill.; Donn Branton, Le Roy, N.Y.; and David Sutherland, Leroy, Kan.

2013 – Joel Armistead, Adairville, Ky.; John Niemeyer, Cortland, Neb.; and H. Grant Troop, Oxford, Pa.

2014 – B&B Partners, Gibbon, Neb.; Dean Glenney, Dunnville, Ontario, Canada; Roger Wenning, Greensburg, Ind.

Click here to start the nomination process.